Herzi's Various Templates

Login or register to post comments
Thu, 2017-06-15 21:16
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

M15 Commander
M15 Commander

M15 Ultima
M15 Ultima

M15 Snow
M15 Snow

M15 Paradox
M15 Paradox

Paradox is by Timespiraled

M15 Doublecast
M15 Doublecast

Dual paths is by Sylphiod

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Thu, 2017-06-15 23:51
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

M15 Commander has been updated with a blending fix by Cajun (because the flag in multicolor and hybrid cards wasn't working properly)

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Fri, 2017-06-16 00:37
EvelPhreak

These look awesome, but I can't quite figure what the ring on the flag of the Commander template is for. I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Fri, 2017-06-16 05:24
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

I just found it looked better with the extra ornamentation.

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Fri, 2017-06-16 19:26
Jéské Couriano
Jéské Couriano's picture

Is the flag/ring for colour orientation ID purposes?

Ceterum censeo Bolasinem esse delendam.
Accepting new types for S:tC!
Custom Keywords!

Fri, 2017-06-16 19:32
Cajun
Cajun's picture

It says "I do commandery things" for Timespiraled's draft set where any creature can be your commander.

Cajun's Explorations
Planeswalker Template Overhaul
fluffyDeathbringer wrote:
I dunno, Cajun has a habit of doing Dubiously Working new rules stuff

Fri, 2017-06-16 20:15
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

Yeah; similar to the Conspiracy and Vehicle frames. Not a functional thing, just a visual tag.

EDIT: If I ever do a 2.0 version of this, I may try to get the circle in the ring to work as a colour identity tag, however. That's a neat idea.

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Mon, 2017-08-28 19:53
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

Another template - made by request for ThisisSakon - has been added.

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Mon, 2017-09-04 22:55
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

Another Another template - made by request for Timespiraled - has been added (and I actually made sure to ask if it was ok to post it this time (sorry sakon))

EDIT: Updated Paradox with darkened P/T boxes

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Tue, 2017-09-05 02:54
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

YET ANOTHER ANOTHER ANOTHER TEMPLATE - made by request for Sylphiod - HAS BEEN ADDED

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Tue, 2017-09-05 04:19
ThisisSakon
ThisisSakon's picture

Quote:
(sorry sakon)

hmm

Sat, 2017-09-09 12:50
solthanlas
solthanlas's picture

The Doublecast mechanic is a brilliant idea

Sat, 2017-09-09 14:27
HerziQuerzi
Creative Direction Award Best Mechanic Award
HerziQuerzi's picture

Ye. Sylphiod came up with it.

Phasing
This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it's phased out, it's treated as though it doesn't exist.
Set Hub

Tue, 2017-09-12 04:13
Sylphiod
Sylphiod's picture

Here are the rules for dual paths they are a little complicated but I think they clear up any confusion. if any questions pls pm me directly so not to harass this thread

Rules
Rules for dual paths:
Dual paths is a keyword exclusive to DFC cards.
Either side of Dual Path card can be cast for their Mana cost on either side.
If a side of a dual paths card has no converted mana cost, it cannot be cast, however it can be played if it is a land.
Outside of the stack and the battlefield, a dual path card has all type and side types either of it's sides may have.
On the battlefield and the stack, a dual path cards has only the qualities of the upward faced size.
A dual path card can only transform if the otherside could exist on in the form it is in.
If a dual paths card would enter the battlefield or stack, from outside of the stack, casting the card or the battlefield, a specific ability the designates what it is looking for, or designates what side the dual path card would. the dual path's owner may choose which side enters the battlefield if more then one side could enter the battlefield through that effect.
If a card would copy a dual path card from outside the battlefield, that card can copy either side of the dual path card, provided that side would normal be able to be targeted that side if it didn't have any qualities of it's counter part.
If somehow both sides of a single dual path card are on face up on the battlefield or the stack, choose one side of the dual path card that would be able to exist in the current zone and flip the card to that side, if neither side are able to exist, put the dual path card into it's owner's graveyard.
The 'front' of a dual path card for purposes of how it should be represent in the deck, any abilities that care about the front of a card set for numbering is as follows Nonland Permanent>Nonpermanent> Land Permanent followed by Colored>Colorless, and the largest designation is the type designation Creature> Enchantment Creature> Enchantment Artifact Creature> Artifact> Enchantment> Enchantment Artifact> Artifact> Planeswalker > Fortress > Instant > Sorcery > Land > Land Creature > Enchantment Creature Land > Artifact Creature Land etc. finally the color designation which is a circle with the color being higher value the next two following color in the order of White > Blue > Black > Red > Green. Mutlicolor cards look at how each individual color of both sides compare to the other.
If somehow all the above qualities are the same then it will be alphabetical.
If somehow all the above qualities are the same and both names are identical then the set number will show an A or a B to designate which side is the front.